Dr. Zeev Rosberger


As Vice-President of the organization, Dr. Rosberger is a clinical psychologist and leading Canadian researcher, primarily in the area of psychosocial oncology. He is Senior Investigator at the Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Jewish General Hospital; and Associate Professor in the Departments of Psychology, Psychiatry, and Oncology at McGill University, in Montreal Canada. For more than 25 years until 2017, he served as the Chief of the Department of Psychology at the Jewish General Hospital. He led the development of the Louise Granofsky-Psychosocial Oncology Program in the Segal Cancer Centre of the Jewish General Hospital.

His current primary research focus is on the prevention of Human Papillomavirus (HPV) transmission through the study of HPV vaccine decision-making of parents for their young children, and adolescents, and young adults who are at higher risk of infection. He is also currently co-leading a major quality initiative to improve patient care in oncology through the implementation and evaluation of electronic distress screening and patient-reported outcomes measures. Additionally, he is a co-investigator with colleagues in several projects: psychosocial distress in head and neck cancer patients; understanding fertility issues among boys and men in the general population and those experiencing a cancer diagnosis, and the development of digital technology to improve knowledge and provide support; implementation and evaluation of a peer-support intervention for women with newly diagnosed breast cancer.


Correction to: The patient advisor, an organizational resource as a lever for an enhanced oncology patient experience (PAROLEonco): a longitudinal multiple case study protocol

M. P. Pomey; M. de Guise; M. Desforges; K. Bouchard; C. Vialaron; L. Normandin; M. Iliescu-Nelea; I. Fortin; I. Ganache; C. Régis; Z. Rosberger; D. Charpentier; L. Bélanger;  M. Dorval; D. P. Ghadiri; M. Lavoie-Tremblay; A. Boivin; J. F. Pelletier; N. Fernandez; A. M. Danino 

Zeev Rosberger; Marc Steben; Teresa Norris; Amelie McFadyen; Gilla K. Shapiro 

Marc Steben, M.D.; George Wurtak, MED; Silvia de Sanjosé, MD; Marina Salvador, MD; Francois Coutlée, MD; Alberto Severini, MD; Salah Mahmud, MD; Eduardo Franco, DrPH; Ann N. Burchell, PhD; Hélène M. Gagné, MD; James Bentley, MB ChB; Laurie Elit, MD; Deborah Dudgeon, MD; Nitika Pant Pai, MD; Angela Karellis, MSc; Catherine Popadiuk, MD; Laurie W. Smith, RN(C); Teresa Norris; Amelie McFadyen, MA; Jennifer Blake, MD; Roger Simard, B. Pharm

Ellen M. Daley, PhD, MPH; Cheryl A. Vamos, PhD, MPH; Gregory D. Zimet, PhD, HSPP; Zeev Rosberger, PhD, MA; Erika L. Thompson, PhD,MPH; Laura Merrell, MPH